Label Free Life

Living real doesn't need a label

Seriously? Kudzu?

with 2 comments

Don’t these people realize this shit is free all over the south??

Maybe I should dig up some roots to sell for twice as much at the farmers market next time I go home. It’s non-certified organic cause I can promise the only fertilizer is “natural” and there’s no pesticides on it since nothing kills it and the south has given up on trying to get rid of it.

What’s it good for, anyway? Anyone know? I kinda consider myself a nutrition geek but have yet to see any literature on the benefits of kudzu in the past year or so that I’ve been rockin the nutrition world wide interewebs, books and podcasts.

Apparently, it could be our next ethanol... but, given the starch component (and the above packaging found at Whole Paycheck Foods, I’m thinking it’s our next High Fructose Corn Syrup.

Written by Sonya

September 21, 2011 at 9:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmm… Makes sense to me. If it doesn’t have a natural pest that eats it and if there exists no herbicide to control it, why not sell it to “Mikey” (humans)? I dunno. Maybe, “Hey Mikey! He likes it!!!”

    I used to be shocked back in the early 70’s when they sold “Pet Rocks”. Only to out-done when you could pay a fee PLUS return shipping & handling to have it properly buried in a “Pet Rock Cemetery”.

    Kuzu Root Starch? I’m sorta envious I did not think of this! Hmm… Maybe “Genuine Southern Roadside Kudzu Root Starch”? Maybe market it under a “Ya’ll Brand” label?

    Chucky

    September 22, 2011 at 5:48 am

  2. I’ve seen it being sold in the U.K too, I think its a glutenfree sub. for cornflour – a thickener.

    shaheen

    September 27, 2011 at 7:11 am


Leave a Reply

