Label Free Life

Living real doesn't need a label

Fall’s a comin’!

with one comment

It was so nice and cool this morning when I awoke bright eyed and bushy tailed. Fall is right around the corner and I couldn’t be more excited.  We are encroaching on my favorite time of the year. 

By: terratrekking / CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

The past few days have been very good and my menus the same (probably boring to you) meals of eggs for breakfast, Thai beef for lunch and chicken thighs for dinner.  I’ve enjoyed some fruit, too, an Asian pear – a favorite of mine, blueberries, raspberries and a pink grapefruit. A few macadamia nuts for a snack.

Whole Paycheck Foods had grass fed beef on sale for $4.99/lb yesterday only.  I didn’t find out until right before leaving for work and was afraid the store would be a mob scene or totally out of beef but was pleasantly surprised to find the butcher section well stocked and no line.  The limit was 10 lbs. per person and my friend and I both wanted 10 lbs. each.  This wouldn’t be a problem except that she and her husband were leaving right after work for the Bahamas (lucky them) so she couldn’t get her 10 lbs. The very kind butcher allowed me to buy 20 lbs. Woo Hoo!!  

Now, to find some fun, new recipes to try out with my beef. Everything I think of has tomatoes in the recipe but those will have to wait another 10 days. Yes, there are only 10 days left in our Whole 9 challenge.  We’ve made it to the finish line! While I’ve enjoyed the journey I am looking forward to adding nightshades back into my diet and I’m hoping they like me as much as I like them.

I will be enjoying this long weekend by working in the yard and cleaning up some of the clutter in the house. My office has built in bookshelves that go all the way to the ceiling.  When I got divorced my ex took most of the books and the shelves were sad and bare looking. I went on a mission to make them not look so empty and went a bit overboard. Now I’ve accumulated more books than will fit on the shelves, too many magazines I keep thinking I’ll read some day and piles of paper… where does the paper come from? It’s time to clean house and get rid of the clutter before I’m turned in for hoarding. 

Written by Sonya

September 3, 2011 at 12:55 pm

Posted in Diet, Whole 9

Tagged with , , , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. so excited for fall!

    chuckcotton

    September 12, 2011 at 10:23 pm


Leave a Reply

