Label Free Life

Living real doesn't need a label

Ugh…

with one comment

Well, it’s Day 16 and I’ve absolutely been compliant.  It’s hard to screw up when you can’t hold anything down. 

Last night I made the most delicious conch fritter concoction that came out more like a conch patty.  Conch, onion, celery, spices, almond flour and an egg dropped into a pan of coconut oil.  Not exactly deep fried but delicious nonetheless. Dangerous?  I’m not sure but something woke me up in the middle of the night and had me in the bathroom the rest of the night. The conch was canned and I don’t think anything was out of date, but it is curious, no?

Today has been a mostly beef broth and La Croix water kinda day. 

I am feeling somewhat better and need to make sure I have lunch and suppers for the rest of the week so I fixed Melissa’s Thai Beef & Basil tonight.  This is so quick, easy, delish and versatile!  I’m a fan!  It’s simply ground beef with green beans, garlic, basil and coconut aminos.  Served with lime juice, scallions and optional nuts.  I only had a little bit to taste it, but I know I’ll be enjoying it and making this again.

Written by Sonya

August 30, 2011 at 7:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. SUX your sick. Glad your better. That recipe for the Thai Beef & Basil sounds reallll goooodddd!

    Hope your back in tomorrow!

    Get good sleep!

    jrb1864

    August 30, 2011 at 8:32 pm


Leave a Reply

