Label Free Life

Living real doesn't need a label

Getting Started

with 4 comments

It all started when I won an autographed copy of Gary Taubes, “Good Calories, Bad Calories“. I had been looking into getting healthy and changing my bad habits before turning 40. Everything I thought I knew about nutrition, exercise and health was turned on its head.

The more I read, the more I learned and I really started geeking out nutrition and changing my diet to reflect what I was learning. Changes started happening and I really liked those changes. I want to continue making changes and tweaking my lifestyle to be the healthiest person I can be.

This is me a year ago and again two months ago. The physical changes aren’t as big as I’d like. I am working on that and expect the next year to show bigger changes.

Written by Sonya

July 30, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Posted in Getting Started

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kudos, kudos, kudos! In actuality, it’s not necessarily the weight that you lose which counts but the nutrition you’re consuming. I’d rather eat healthy every day and gain 1-pound per week than lose 1-pound per week and eat junk food.

    Your positive can-do attitude is what truly will make the difference! Look forward to reading of your progress. One bite at a time and you simply cannot go wrong eating with nutrition in mind.

    • Thanks, Chucky! I likewise look forward to following your progress!

      I truly believe eating healthy, nutrient dense foods will lead to weight loss – but, yah, agree, being healthy is the primary goal here. Thanks for reading!

      labelfreelife

      August 1, 2011 at 8:01 pm

  2. Whew heww!! 15 days left until the challenge!

    jason32835

    August 1, 2011 at 11:45 am

    • I’m counting on us all succeeding in our goals on this! Thanks for your support, Jason!

      labelfreelife

      August 1, 2011 at 8:01 pm


Leave a Reply

